Watch Big Bash League Live Streaming

Big_Bash_Live-Score-76Here you can watch t20 league big bash live streaming and live score online for free. The KFC T20 Big Bash League is the Australian domestic Twenty20 cricket tournament. The Big Bash League replaces the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash and features city-based franchises instead of the state teams which had participated previously. The top two teams in the tournament qualify for the Champions League Twenty20 tournament.

The competition features eight privately-owned, city-based franchises, instead of the six state-based teams which had previously competed in the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash. Each state’s capital city features one team, with Sydney and Melbourne featuring two. The team names and colours for all teams were officially announced on 6 April 2011. A design contest was held in 2011 to determine the design of the Big Bash League trophy. The competition was restricted to Australian designers, with the final design, chosen by the public from a field of three, revealed on 13 December 2011.

It has been proposed that the tournament will undergo expansion into more regional areas not supported by international cricket. The expansion could be implemented as soon as 2012 with the cricket calendar proposed to begin in August to accommodate more T20 games. The new teams in the proposal include Newcastle, Canberra, Geelong and Gold Coast, with an indication that only two teams would be included in the first expansion. Cricket expert Mark Waugh commented on Fox Sports that an expansion could dilute the player pool resulting in a sub-standard league. In January 2012, it was officially announced that only the existing 8 teams will take part in the 2012 BBL season.